Conservation Board

Conservation Board

The Conservation Board is made up of five members, all whom are appointed by the Madison County Commission. Each Board Member represents a section of the county; North, South, East, and West, with one member being an at-large member. Each Board Member serves a term of five years and can be reappointed for additional terms dependent upon the County Commission. Members are appointed (one each year), for staggered terms, in March.

The Conservation Board:

Milt Canovan, President
David Smith Jr., Member
Lila Montgomery, Member
Freddie Garrett, Member                                                                                                                                                                  , Josh Morton, Member

County Commission Liaison Members:

Luther Mercer                                                                                                                                                                                     Richard Watson

Conservation Board Information