Election Commission

The Madison County Election Commission is located in Jackson, Tenn. We are responsible for the conduct of all elections held within Madison County, including those for the cities of Jackson, Medon and Three Way. These responsibilities include polling place arrangement, appointment and training of election officials, printing of ballots, preparation of election supplies, purchase, storage and maintenance of voting machines and the certification of election results.

Register to Vote Online

This link can be used to register to vote or to update your address if you are already a registered voter in Madison County, Tennessee and have moved to a new address within this county.  When you move to a new county, your registration does not transfer.  You must register to vote in the new county.  The U.S. Postal service does not notify the Election Commission that you have moved.  It is the responsibility of the voter to notify the Election Commission.  





Madison County Election Commission Members

Phil Bryant, Chairman
David Johnson
Mike Bledsoe                                                                                                                 Phyllis Means                                                                                                               Lovette Brooks


Next Election Commission Meetings

Wednesday, December 30th at 11:00 am at 311 North Parkway in Jackson.  The purpose of this meeting is to select applicants to be interviewed for the position of Administrator of Elections.  

Wednesday, January 6th at 1:00 pm at 311 North Parkway in Jackson.  The purpose of this meeting is to interview the selected applicants from December 30th meeting and to vote on hiring a new Administrator of Elections.